Lucky 11!: See who made Akufo-Addo’s Council of State appointment list

President Nana Addo Dankwah Akufo-Addo has appointed eleven people to the Council of State position in accordance with Article 89(2) of the Constitution of Ghana.

The “Lucky 11” were named in a press release from the Communications Directorate of Jubilee House on Monday, February 1, 2012 and signed by Director of Communications designate at the Presidency, Eugene Arhin.

Interestingly, three of the appointees were part of the council from the Prsident’s previous tenure and they include; Juabenhene, Nana Otuo Siriboe II, the legal practitioner, Sam Okudzeto and Stanley Blankson.

Others deserving appointees are Dr Magaret Amoakohene, Georgina Kusi, Alberta Cudjoe, Archbishop Justice Ofei Akrofi, Prof Ato Essuman, Alhaji Aminu Amadu, Kuoro Richard Babini Kanton VI and Alhaji Sule Yiremiah.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *