General Politics

NDC on a rescue mission – Mahama

The National Democratic Congress (NDC) says it is on a rescue mission to deliver Ghanaians from the current socio-economic misery occasioned by the Akufo Addo government.

It has consequently tasked its 2020 Manifesto Team, which it inaugurated on Wednesday, to produce a “peoples’ manifesto” – one “that responds to the specific needs of the people.”

A statement issued by the party and signed by NDC General Secretary, Johnson Asiedu Nketiah, said members of the 2020 Manifesto Committee, chaired by diplomat and academic Prof. Kweku Danso Boafo is supported by supported by a strong team of experienced experts, technical persons, academics and public policy practitioners from across the various sectors of the economy.

Here is a full list of members of the committee

Prof. Kweku Danso Boafo – Chairman Haruna Iddrisu Peter Boamah Otokunor Dr. Ekow Spio Garbah Prof. Jane Naana Opoku Agyeman Alex Mould Augustus Goosie Tanoh Alhaji Haruna Rashid Dr Johnson Asiama Dr. Alhassan Yakubu Dr. William Ahadzie Sam Pee Yalley Michael Abbey Kyeretwie Opoku Benedicta Lasi Nana Oye Lithur Sabastian Deh Napoleon Kpoh Prof Asiamah Prof. Stephen Kende Mavis Ama Frimpong

Representative from AGI

The statement said the committee shall work with a team of four consultants led by Prof Kwamena Ahwoi and supported by Cde. Abaka Quansah, Cde. Mrs. Sherry Ayittey and Cde. Dr. Christine Amoako Nuamah, explaining that Cde. Sammy Gyamfi Esq. and Cde. Kakra Essamuah Esq. shall be the official spokespersons of the 2020 Manifesto Committee.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *